The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Walk on By

... #2116

I was riding shotgun after my daughter and I dropped off my grandson Miles at his summer enrichment class (aerospace engineering - today was launch day when the rockets they built this week would go up). This gave me the chance to scope out spots where I might want to return for future blip opportunities.

Anne had stopped to buy some bread at a bakery she likes and the colors of the doorways and reflections in the plate glass of the shop next door caught my eye. As luck would have it (serendipity being one of the more important tools in m camera bag), this gentleman came by in full stride.

Click. Blip .... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

*another bit of serendipity in the extra - waiting for C outside the PT clinic, the train came rumbling by giving me what easily could have been yesterday's Abstract Thursday entry. Some consider this sort of graffitti to be vandalism. I prefer to think of them as installations in rolling art galleries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.