Teasel

By Teasel

York Minster

So much for a planning a day trip – we hadn’t, but we had been thinking about it last night, with a few suggestions from TT’s brother.  Anyway I slept late and BB slept even later.  The weather was not great.  It was dark and damp, bordering on wet at times.  There was an incessant drizzle.  On the plus side – it wasn’t cold.  I decided to pop into town as I needed a couple of things and most of all I needed a couple of birthday presents.  I failed on all counts – no gifts were purchased and the things I went for, I couldn’t find either.  I picked up some provisions for lunch and headed home.  At least lunch was a success.
 
After lunch the rain seemed to have gone off, so we went shopping with Grandma.  She wanted to make use of BB, so we shopped for heavy things like compost!  We finished our shopping with a visit to Waitrose – which is always a treat for me!
 
By the time we got home, the day had brightened up considerably, so I took BB out for a walk around the walls.  Given how awful it was this morning, it was hard to believe that this was the same day.  It was a lovely walk.  Some bits of the walls are always busy, but some bits are never busy.  I rewarded hom with an ice cream, even though he tried (and failed) to cut our walk short. 
 
We had a quiet evening. We had a late tea, and I went for a wander along the river and had a nice chat with a man, who told me about eh wildlife on the river.
 
A view of the Minster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.