HelHSS

By HelHSS

Blue

The Day 15 in the country. Tomorrow back to the city.

Quite a dry and warm day. About +20.

Last things to do in the country home. Mr S vacuumed the glass terrace, I weeded the rest of the worst. We still couldn't make the yard/garden ready, as easy to care for as possible. Mother is most important to be with, and in addition Mr S got a quite bad infection. Maybe next time, and we did much for it this time too.

When I had a break from weeding I went to the ride with the moped. On the side on one street there were growing many the field scabious (Knautia arvensis) in the picture. It reminds very much the species of Succisa pratensis, but I prefer the first. There was quite strong wind and I took at least tens of photos, and finally made it. I like it a lot. I think I have seen it only last years, more in the country, but some also in the city. I feel it's getting more common, maybe because it's also sold as a garden plant and has good possibilities to spread wild. It's very good nectar plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.