isbiJG

By isbiJG

Three..Two..One ….Blast off!!

My brother’s extended family is spending a few days on the back of the farm (mainly camping). My nephew’s 10yo son Toby has a reputation for being innovative - he regularly amazes me with his latest invention, most of them being quite functional.
He’s currently working on a rocket and I was present for a couple of test firings today, the first reminding me of my golf drive (distance ok but no directional control). Toby made some modifications and beefed up the fuel load hoping to control the wayward trajectory.
I was setting myself for a shot of the next launch when I noticed everybody sheltering behind my ute so I requested a slight delay while I moved my ute!!
The launch was a great success - it was incredibly quick so the best I’ve got is a few milliseconds after blast off. It landed safely about 250m away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.