Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3114. Bargain!

As some of you may know, I am the charity shop queen and I love going through all of the shops on the High Street looking for bargains and little treasures!

I spotted these yesterday whilst we were in town and simply had to buy them.  They are Sorel sandals and one of my favourite brands, I think they're Canadian and I love their trainers and winter boots but have never bought any sandals before.  They were unworn and they cost a whole £5.50!  I was so delighted with them and wore them today to test tem out, (they were super comfy!).  I even checked if Sorel had them on their web site and was very pleased to see that they do, they're in the sale (for £70!) having previously been £135.  Occasionally I get very lucky and find a real gem....

Busy family lunch today after meeting my eldest step daughter and my grandson for a coffee.  My youngest is away at a festival in Southport so I doubt I will hear from him until he returns home next week...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.