Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3115. Knitting Project

A lovely fellow Blipper, Lizzie sent me these bag frames as I mentioned that I’d like to have a go at using them.  She sent me two large ones and this smaller one and I’ve been trying to think of how to use them.

I took out a couple of knitting books at the library and one of the patterns was for a tote bag, so I decided to modify the pattern a bit and see if I could do a sort of smallish cross body bag, maybe for a phone?

I had some multicoloured double knitting wool and some circular needles, (which I really don’t like using) so I’m knitting the main body of the bag and then it’s just a case of attaching it to the frame.  The YouTube videos I’ve seen suggest glueing it into place and then carefully pinching the frame to keep it secure.  I’m going to silk line it too but will probably attach the lining after I’ve attached the main body to the frame.  I’ll then need to buy a suitable length of chain or a strap so I’ll need to do some research about that after it’s made, assuming the main part of the bag stays securely attached to the frame!  I thought I’d do the smaller one first but I’m planning on doing all three, maybe not all knitted ones, although I do have rather a lot of wool to use up!

We have just been out for an hour long walk to see how far it is to walk to catch the Megabus on a Sunday as there are no buses to the park and ride on a Sunday morning apparently.  I do hope it’s not raining as walking with our suitcases in the rain won’t be a great start to our trip!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.