iaint

By iaint

Parkrun 35

First thing this morning I had to think and make a decision. 

Not my style. 

I had to consider the weather (20º at 8am) and then decide which Parkrun course to head for. A cooling breeze, the minimum of hills, and as much shade as possible were my criteria. 

Lochore Meadows was the outcome. 

I found it very tough going, but did not give in to the temptation to stop running and walk for a couple of minutes. 

I got my Blip at the start, correctly anticipating I would be in too much of a mess at the end. It is the race director giving her briefing to newcomers - new to the course or Parkrun first timers. 

Yes, that is a runner disguised as a dragon on her left. Shortly afterwards I found him having a fight with himself inside the suit because his glasses had fallen off and dropped down the inside. 

That cloud bank in the background arrived just after we finished, and it has rained for most of the rest of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.