What are you looking at?

I've been wanting to get a picture of the jays that come to the deck. They are common birds and a bit rough but they are so pretty. These photos are taken through the door window so they are never as sharp as I'd like them. But I thought this one was funny. The extra shows the profile view.

I got out in my perennial beds today and just used my electric clippers on the weeds. I will never get the weeds out so I just clip things down to a dull roar. My perennials are really big so they show up fine now. Nothing is blooming much but the day lilies all have buds and the coreopsis and brown eyed Susan's are starting up. The brilliant, magenta rose campion is also starting to bloom and that throws some great color into the mix.
I disturbed the moth that I put in my extra and I brought it up to an echinacea plant. I like it's orange face and blue iridescent body. I think it's a type of yellow-collared scape moth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.