Marionb

By Marionb

The View From Here..

..where I like to sit to watch the birds...lots of action out there these days..but not a lot of watching - too hot...and when I do sit out there, I see how much has to be done in the garden, and that tends to take away from the joy of sitting there doing nothing! 

So today I made a prioritized list of those things out there that need to be done and discussed it with Ian who will start working on some of them this weekend. Just knowing that, makes me feel better...

The bad news of the day was from the vet..Maggie does need to take meds for her thyroid issue...twice a day.. in liquid form in her food. I have not told her; I figure the less she knows the better..and so far that strategy is working. I had worried that she would sense the chemical addition to her food and reject it, but she didn't blink an eye -  just gobbled her dinner down and asked for more!  Whew! So far so good.. The next issue for her will be the monthly blood work she will need..not sure how I can keep that little item from her! 

I was still feeling somewhat wonky after my vertigo episode the other day, so Maggie and I spent most of the day curled up on the sofa watching Wimbledon.. and were ever so pleased to see success on the Canadian front! Applause, applause..

Now we are excited about what will happen tomorrow on the courts! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.