Choose Joy

By Energia

Whale

I saw a whale.

I saw a whale!!!

I did not think I was going to see a puffin. I thought it was past season. I saw one. I did not think I was going to see an elk because the Hoh rainforest is the best place to see one and I didn’t. I saw and heard and talked to one. I did not think I was going to see a whale and then, on a fluke, back through town, I pulled in, hiked up the hill, asked strangers if they saw any, and SAW ONE!! 

I hiked five miles and saw waterfalls. I got to see Tookie. I got to see Tookie IN PERSON. She even bought me dinner and sang me happy birthday. 

My app lied and said getting to the airport would be a nightmare. I used a different app and all was good.

I’m so glad Kate got me to get TSA Pre-check. Of course, it is only wonderful because it stinks so much to not have it but oh it is unbelievably appreciated. 

And now I am in the airport, safe and sound. I fly overnight. I will recover as much as possible tomorrow. And then real life resumes. 

But what an incredible week! I feel loved and cherished. Alene and Deb and Juanice and John and Anne and Stuart and and Bea and Tookie. I hiked a zillion miles, forest bathing or taking in the ocean the whole way. I love it here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.