Adam's Images

By ajt

Church tower

I had some tasks to do today. When I booked my train tickets for my trip I made an error, and though I corrected the error weeks ago, I still had to post the tickets back to them, so today I went to the post office to send them back to them. I had also ordered some things delivered to my father's that I can't get in France. I had somehow managed to order two copies of one book - I only need one copy, so that was something else to return...

I took my camera with me as it was a nice day and I thought there may be something interesting to photograph. My father lives in Rawtenstall, which though I know the town well, it's not the one I grew up in, so I don't know it as well as Bacup which is at the other end of the valley. Today's blip is the tower of Saint Mary's church, it's in an awful location now, but the trees shield it from the ugliness around it and the sky was wonderful, so it works well cropped tightly like this.

The extra is another picture of my father's little dog, he has a nice friendly nature, though he could probably do to lose a kilo or so, I think my father's, wife's daughter has been teaching him to beg and he's got a little too used to human food...!

I had my first fish and chips in ages - which was good - though something didn't agree with my father. I suppose we all face problems as we get older, but he seems to be suffering with some kind of food intolerance, which gives him some unpleasant symptoms. The problem is that finding what it is that sets you off is difficult. At the moment he is trying to avoid lactose, and if that doesn't work then gluten may be the next thing to try avoiding... Either way its annoying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.