BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Where's ..............

 ............ BikerBear Now?  (WBBN?)

Day Twenty (last day - travelling back)

Clue:  Misspelled equivalent of two!
           (You know it's Iceland  - so I am looking for the name of the actual hotel for my overnight stop)

After a five hour plus flight from Boston yesterday I finally arrived back in Iceland at almost 22.00hrs (you know what that is now, Elaine, don't you!!! Lol) 
A taxi ride with a lovely (and handsome) Palestinian driver got me to my hotel, just over an hour later, for the night.

Up at 05.00hrs, shower/hair wash, then a wander around the area with my camera for the images I have uploaded here.   
The main photo is the hotel lobby with (just) Benni the manager.    
Then a typical Icelandic hotel breakfast and back to Keflavik for the flight home.  Airport a little chaotic as BA only had two desks open for a completely full flight!   Club World had as many passengers as economy!!!!

The weather was beautiful, reasonably warm (for Iceland) and a fabulous blue sky.   The extras were around the area.

Made it back to UK, for a one hour wait on the tarmac at Heathrow and then another 40 minute wait for the baggage carousel to start its slow, circular run.   Luckily my bag was about the tenth one on.  Off to the car and I walked into the house around 20.00 hrs - 13 hours after leaving my hotel.

Himself was very pleased to see me and had managed pretty well with all the stuff I put in place before I left (he has early onset vascular dementia as some of you already know)  and MisterWhisper was ecstatic - and I mean EC-STAT-IC.   
I had a wonderful trip but it was good to be home.

Back to the daily routine now ......................

~ Anni ~


This is Thursday uploaded on Sunday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.