watching dry paint

By lensbrush

log on

after doing some veggie shopping at Torrens Island markets, we drifted around the Port River wastelands today. Well, I don't suppose it is wasted land, but it is spoiled land - a dreary scene of rubble filled plain that used to be ancient salt marshes and mangroves. Now industrial and marine storage lots and cement works. 
It rained a lot on the way home, and Daisy, who at first was oblivious to the windscreen wipers, had full-on conniptions when they got turned to the faster setting. As a driver, I have to steel myself to not be distracted, as she has been known to nip at our arms in this state. I have a theory about worn rubber windscreen wiper blades producing ultrasonic noise,  but that's for another day.  
I couldn't decide which image to run with, so here are both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.