Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Birthday surprise

Miss PHL’s boyfriend arranged a surprise party for her at a bar in Edinburgh so our son and his wife came down to stay overnight.

I decided it would be better to have Phin taken care of at daycare until tomorrow so we didn’t need to rush back so after I dropped him at daycare I cleaned the windows and glass cabinets, cleaned the cooker and hood, changed the beds, cleaned showers and bathrooms, dusted and hoovered and eventually sat down for a late lunch around 1.30.

Mr PHL had been tidying the garage so dropped a carload at the recycling centre before washing the kitchen floor (a job I really hate) so I had a chance to sit and read my book for a wee while.

I made goulash for dinner which we all enjoyed once M &. A arrived just before 7. Mr PHL chose to drive in to the party so we got there shortly before 8 to find the birthday girl hadn’t arrived. She turned up about twenty minutes later along with her flatmate. Her boyfriend and one of her friends had made a fabulous job of decorating the private room we were in and also pulling together a quiz. We were divided up into teams and had a lot of fun answering the many and varied questions.

After the quiz it was onto the second venue of the night, a karaoke bar on George street. A couple of hours passed very quickly and I had a blast belting out some of the old tunes.

We left the youngsters to it around midnight and headed home.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday.

Backblipped Sunday for Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.