Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunrise

I woke up early and went downstairs and sat down to enjoy a cuppa. I saw the sky was a light red and it wasn't long before it became a magnificent sunrise so took an aerial photo' of it looking easterly over the Herefordshire  (UK) countryside of The Wye Valley.

The weather has alternated between rain and sunshine all day. In one sunny spell I got the lawns cut and just finished before another downpour.

Mrs BB collected son Nathan from a riverise pub in Ross on Wye mid afternoon after they were too drunk to do the last leg of their canoe trip along the river Wye to Symonds Yat. He'll stay the night with us before heading back to Surrey tomorrow morning. He's too shattered and hung over to drive today!

It wouldn't surprise me if there's a superb sunset tonight as often the rain and sun brings out the best in natures colours. Nice to get a sunrise though as I often miss them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.