flavia13

By flavia13

THE MILL AT CONDER GREEN

A lovely day today.  My lovely sister and her boyfriend treated us all to lunch at The Mill in Conder Green, just outside Lancaster as a belated birthday present.  The weather was terrific and I went for a walk alongside the canal with my camera and got some lovely shots of a heron and a swan with her cygnets, no idea where Mr Swan was though!!!

We all had a roast and some had desserts, I just had a little bit of Wallings ice cream which were like pear drops and delicious.  I couldn't manage anything else. 

They also go two enormous balloons with 6 AND 9 on them and then the barman came out with a cake and candles, but he'd somehow got  the candles the wrong way round ie 9 and 6!!!!  Quite a few people came up to my Mum and said she looked nowhere near 96, which is  just as well as she's only almost 92!!!  I was quite happy for her to be thought the birthday girl and just blended into the background!!!

It was a lovely lunch and a lovely location.  Such a great day.

That's all from me for now - do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.