Winsford

By Winsford

Oidhche mhath, Latha math

We had a good evening last night with A&M and T. In turns out that T went to school with one of A's brothers, another brother married a classmate mine - it really can be a small world at times.

There was very heavy rain overnight but it had brightened up by the time we'd finished breakfast and so the three of us headed up Craigower.  Every thing was very green - including the greens and other parts of the golf course. (Guest) T treated us to coffee and cake in the club house which we enjoyed on the patio - very pleasant. 

I also got the results of my end of unit Gaelic assessment this morning - I was happy to have passed both the speaking and written part, the later being the stronger of the two as  I expected. The feedback was detailed and helpful including recording of the pronunciation of words I'd had difficulty with and helpful suggestions on how to improve. I was very impressed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.