Winsford

By Winsford

Steppin' Out

While T was out playing in a golf match in Blair Athol, I spent a quiet and relaxing day at home. 

I was mainly working on my latest miniature room which is now finished. I really enjoyed some aspects of this kit - the tallboy, the angle poise lamp, pens and pencil were all a joy to make.  Other aspects, however, were far from a joy - especially gluing the plastic covered wire. I also drew the line at cutting out very small green leaves to make plants. I also adapted the design and customised as I went along - bah e sporsail ! 

I also went over the feedback from my assessment - this time noticing the positive comments. It really has been an interesting experience being the assessed rather than the assessor. It has given me much to think about it (although my assessing days are now long over). 

No swimming tonight as bit of the loch we swim is filled with debris washed down by the rivers following the heavy rain. The perceived wisdom is to leave it for a couple of days before considering a swim.  Instead I got out my tap shoes and practiced my step-dancing (I was felling guilty as this was the focus on my oral assessment and despite stating a I practice a few times a week I have not been doing so). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.