CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

EXPECTING

I may be wrong on all these statements so please correct me if necessary, but I think this is a red deer doe and I think she may be pregnant. We saw her way across the other side of the field opposite the cottage where we're staying (extra) in the late evening light. We decided to have a quiet day chilling in the garden after a quick trip to the nearest supermarket to finish filling the fridge and to get B a really good bottle of single malt as it's his birthday. His back view is just visible in the extra as he was sitting in the garden enjoying it while I explored the immediate vicinity where the plants were full of butterflies and the sky was full of swallows. We'd stepped out of the front door to try to blip a family of pheasants when we spotted the deer. Meanwhile the pheasants spotted us and melted into the long grass. We'll probably venture further afield tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.