Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

A glorious day

A wonderful day today on the Isle of Mull! This morning Daughter One and I went down to the shore at Knockan, on the north coast of the Ross of Mull, and had a wander through the meadows and along the rocks. In the distance seals could be seen sunbathing on the many islets and the fields round about were full of the tiny yellow bog asphodels - see extra. To save weight I'd left my Nikon at home and taken my compact Lumix so some pictures didn't turn out as well as I would have liked.

After lunch my daughter was going for a walk with a friend, but dropped me off at Knockvologan for the Botanical Drawing workshop. It was being run by a young Singaporean artist by the name of Jasmine Er, and although it was quite fun it was rather disappointing as she probably wasn't experienced in running such workshops.

On the way back we stopped so I could photograph some amazing lenticular clouds above the Burgh - this is my Blip today.

A wonderful trip back to Oban on the 'Isle of Mull', sitting on the stern deck with the sun blazing down all the way home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.