Three different boats

We walked down to the town today to get a few things - fish from the pier, a book from the library and a paper. The Lismore ferry was coming in as we walked round the harbour, and moored up at the North Pier were my old friend the fish farm boat 'Havgull' and a navy boat, HMS Pembroke, a minehunter. She's apparently open to visitors tomorrow.

After lunch I returned to the Walled Garden to take the other half of my load of compost, and spread it on the tattie bed. I spent an hour or so putting up the 'fence' for the peas, and planted what I had grown in pots. Very lacking in energy today - I came home early to put my feet up and enjoy a cup of tea!

My extra today is the colourful sunlit doorway of the Oban Baptist Church in Albany Street

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.