Cliff and the Shadows

Getting warmer today as the day goes on. I've been outside for most of the day - though I admit to never making a very early start!

Weeding, potting, staking and now planting - I'm just out to plant Desfontainea spinosa, having found a place on the bank for it. I'd like it to be visible from the road as it's something you don't see everyday.

Popped out this afternoon for more bird food - never seen so many baby birds as we've had this spring! Robins, blackbirds and blue tits particularly, though plenty of sparrows, dunnocks and greenfinches too. 

I drove along to Poppies garden centre to buy more compost and carried on for a short while to take this picture. I love the view through the trees of this cliff, reaching almost down to the sea at Ardmucknish Bay.

My extra is of the big range of bedding plants still on sale at Homebase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.