Just another day!

Another day taking a while to get going. I've already forgotten what I did this morning but after lunch I returned to the Walled Garden to turn over another compost heap. As luck would have it the sun came out and it turned out quite hot. I don't pay for the use of my two veggie beds the least I can do is to try to organise the compost bins. There are two sets, and the ones I've taken on are near to the veggie beds - the others are for more general use. Unfortunately they haven't been really organised at all with everyone dumping in whichever they feel like, so I suggested a revamping of the system. So when No 5 is used, then 4 goes into 5, 3 goes into 4, 2 goes into 3 and 1 goes into 2.  It's the last two I've done - see extra. Unfortunately there are loads of sticks and other bits of wood in the mix but I hope that we'll get them sorted in time.

There were three red squirrels on the nuts today. One ran up into a tree when he spotted me, but the other two were arguing about who could use the box which had just been filled

I had a wander through the tunnels to find a Blip for the day and did a bit of rearranging on the rabbit shelf just to amuse myself! At least there was nobody there to see me, unlike when I play with the animals in Homebase!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.