Turn, turn, turn.

Another less than bright day, but it’s not wet or windy so I mustn’t complain. Did a bit of pottering before lunch and afterwards went along to the Walled Garden to tidy my plot and make sure that the peas and runner beans were behaving themselves, and not trying to climb on their neighbours’ sticks! Had to do a bit of ticking off and then turned one of the compost bins. They’re not what I would call real compost bins  – these are made of pallets nailed together – but I have to remember I’m not in charge anymore!

Anyway, I turned No 2 into No 3 and sometime at the weekend I’ll go back to turn No 1 into the now empty No 2! Why is that in spite of a sign on No 1, saying ‘Put all your garden weeds in this bin only’, that the person who has been cutting grass dumps all the clippings on top of No 5, which is just about ready to be used! People!

While I was doing this I noticed a squirrel lifting the lid of the peanut box over on the wall and tried to creep up with my camera. Unfortunately he was very wary and saw me before I’d got close enough, and though I took a few pictures they weren’t as sharp as I would have liked. Nice to watch him though.

Got back at 4.30 and had a cuppa out on the deck - as usual, the sun decided to come out for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.