Sweet peas and snapdragons

A dull, sunless, windless day today. It hasn't stopped the tourists though; I went downtown this afternoon to meet a fellow Blipper who was passing through and the town was heaving! Even the roads above the town had more than their fair share of visitors, walking along the middle of the road as if Oban hadn't invented cars!

Although I took the camera, as always, I brought it home again without turning it on, as I needed to get away from the crowds! So here's a corner of the deck at home, with sweet peas growing up in front of the antirrhinums which survived undamaged from last summer. Once they've finished flowering I'll cut them back as there should be plenty of time for them to produce more flowers later on.

My extra today is a rather decorative lady fern - Athyrium filix-femina 'Dre's Dagger', a sporeling, I imagine, from the larger historic cultivar 'Victoriae'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.