Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Lana Del Rey

To Hyde Park this afternoon to see the great Lana Del Rey. Well, I was told she was great although I didn't know much about her.

The beautiful afternoon moved into the evening. She was late in starting, just like at Glastonbury. Which I find irritating. The sun was setting when she decided to grace us with her presence. I thought she was fine but I was in a minority because the crowd, comprising mainly young women in floaty white dresses, just loved her. They were singing along and knew all the words.

Before she appeared I spotted this beautiful woman in the crowd and just had to get a picture. She graciously agreed.

As the sky turned to a beautiful red and purple I decided it was time to go. The support acts were good, especially Father John Misty. And the ice creams were tasty and the tins of G&T hit the spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.