Maureen6002

By maureen6002

West Shore Trilogy

Sunshine is short lived this morning, and initially, it’s hardly even evident.  The sea at West Shore is far out, and windless calm transforms the tidal lagoons to mirrors, two tiny paddle boarders taking  advantages of the perfect conditions. 

Across the waters, and the sandbanks, Puffin Island’s layered cliffs stand out in the morning light, while minutes later, the sands of West Shore lighten in the sun beneath a bright blue cloud-strewn sky. 

Of course, I’m characteristically indecisive in terms of what to use as a main, and may well change my mind ……

I wish things were getting easier, but at the moment, it’s such a struggle to just walk the distance from the car to the beach, my progress painfully slow. I’m glad I make the effort, but I must admit I’m finding this far harder than I thought … 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.