Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Relax, Love, Live

Today I don’t even leave the house. The morning’s grim, but things improve as time goes on. 

The weather echoes my condition, until the evening when we take different paths, so even with the sun now shining and my lovely G offering to take me out, I just can’t do it. 

He’s been helping me consider the location of interesting signs nearby, but in the end, it’s a sign within the house that I blip. It’s a ‘motivational’ poster that I bought myself soon after I retired when I was trying to re establish some kind of life-balance and self-care.  I’ve tried to follow the advice - with varying degrees of success, but generally it just hangs there on the wall ignored and gathering dust;  perhaps I should revisit it - one day ….. 

Thank you for your kind words, comments, stars, hearts over the last few days. I spent some time yesterday catching up with journals and now feel more on top of things, though commenting is pretty brief or non-existent. I’ll refrain from apologising…..! 

494

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.