valuablephotos

By valuablephotos

Spiders Nest (Bundle of Spider Joy!)

Found this today on my porch in the eaves along with a couple of other smaller bundles and felt that I had to try my macro lens and capture the moment.

Not wanting to touch it or get too close, and getting shivers just looking at them, I tried my best to get focus but somehow didn't have enough light.

I got my camping led lamp and tried to get some indirect light and eventually ended up with a few similar shots of which this one seemed to highlight the ones at the top of the ball clearly enough.

I have kept checking since to see if any of the lovely creepy crawlies have moved as my kids keep hiding behind one another to have a look and want me to relocate the ball of spiders to the bushes farthest away from the house!!? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.