Number147

By Number147

Monday

Walked with Jo and Kelvin this morning.

Jo's husband, Roger, died a year ago and she carries her grief like a heavy, black cloak. She's so angry. On top of this, she's had a bowel surgery recently and her recovery is taking longer than she hoped. 

Kelvin's wife suffered a brain injury 4 years ago. Whilst Jo lamented, Kelvin quietly walked along so I asked how he was. Rather like MM, he said no one ever asks how he is and he opened up.  I sort of wished I hadn't gone out with them because neither was in a good place.

I suggested that they felt the way they do because of their love for their spouses. That opened a can of worms...

It was warm so I got on with gardening til about 2pm when it became too windy and showery. Very unpleasant.

Jen's financial advisor called. He's from Merthyr, like my dad and had the same accent. I also understood him. Last week's FA baffled me. Clive was in agreement so even though this one is 70 miles away, we have given him our business. (I want to look up some graves in Merthyr so perhaps can kill 2 birds with one stone!)

The afternoon didn't mend so no more gardening.

Henry is home later this week. I cannot wait to see him.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.