CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Slide Walk Strumming Artist

After church today, we quickly changed clothes for cooler ones and headed to the beach for some brunch and a walk through a Craft Festival. Meet Clay Tinney our slide walk strumming artist. I loved his last name, as his artistry is burning copper. He was a very interesting man to talk with and was happy to explain his art. I love to buy gifts locally and not from a big box store for christmas gifts. After my purchases from Clay, I believe there will be some happy family members next Christmas.

When I asked Clay if I could take his picture, he was more than happy to oblige me, telling me he had a surprise for me. He then pulled out his banjo and played a little blue grass music for the small crowd that gathered at his booth.

Since it was very hot out and we were melting, we walked across the street to a restaurant called "Chill n' Steam". One of my husband's clients owns this restaurant and his wife is the chef. I had a Island style Shrimp and Cheesy grits with sausage and an egg on top!. It was way to big for me to eat. But my husband easily finished half of my plate in addition to his meal. He had a bacon & egg sandwich on a cinnamon roll with a maple syrup smear. I don't think we will need another meal for a while! It was enough cholesterol in this meal to last a year!

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.