Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A BUSY DAY!

I had a hair appointment this morning, but must admit I didn’t feel much like going as my legs were very painful, but talked to myself sternly, had a shower, got dressed and after I had given myself another stern talking to off I went - but decided not to drive.  The tablets I’m on are making me feel very sleepy and I was surprised to see from this “after” photograph how tired I look.  

I was very pleased with my new hair style - top right in the collage and had a good chat with Chris, the young man who cut my hair.  I have booked to go again in September because I think now it’s short, eight weeks until the next cut will be about right.

I then had to ring Mr. HCB and asked him to come and collect me because I had a Community Fridge meeting this afternoon.  The flowers at the top left of the collage are some that were ready to be thrown away, but Sharon from Church rescued them, put them into little jars and prettied them up - so they will give joy to the customers at the Community Fridge.  They will then be collected from the compost bin by Ruth for her own compost heap.  Nothing in the Community Fridge is wasted.  

Today at our meeting, we heard that we have saved the equivalent of 80 tonnes - the size of a very large blue whale - from going into landfill - how amazing is that?  

The bottom shot shows some of the Get Well cards I have received together with a beautifully cross stitched hanging, made by my friend, Marylou, who now lives in the USA.  She moved there a while ago to be with her husband and this was the first cross stitch she did - so will be very precious and although we have never met, she knows me so well - the hanging says : “But first Coffee!” 

The lovely handmade card was given to me by Luke, one of the children at Church yesterday - he said he was sorry that he didn’t know how to spell my name - he had spelt it Morine - but I said that was fine, I was more interested in the lovely card and the trouble he had taken to make it.  

Once again I do apologise for not commenting - even as I sit here typing this, I feel I could go to sleep, so perhaps I should do just that in my reclining chair.  You are all very kind to comment though and I do appreciate every one.  

I thought this pun followed on well from yesterday:

Doctor: “Sir, I’m afraid your DNA is backwards.” 

Me: “And?”

P.S.  I decided to ring our local Private Hospital to see if I could see a Spinal Consultant who had been recommended to me, provided they could obtain my MRI scan results.  I have managed to get an appointment on 19th July, which is great.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.