Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

I MADE IT TO CHURCH!

After my long stint yesterday, I didn’t think I would make it to Church this morning, but I did and I was so pleased I had made the effort - the service was great with some wonderful worship songs and a cracking sermon by Rob, one of our own - so all in all a fantastic service.  It was good to share coffee afterwards and to chat to people.

My day didn’t end very well - I was so tired that I went up to bed before 9 o’clock - almost unheard of for me - but I sat in bed and was going to read and drink my coffee - decaffeinated in case anyone wonders!  I obviously nodded off and the next thing I knew a full cup of coffee had spilled out all over two sheets and then had percolated down to a four gang socket next to my bedside cabinet.  That fused the lights etc all over the house, so you can imagine, I wasn’t that popular.  Mr. HCB had to sort that out and then we had to change the sheets on our bed because they were very soggy - it’s amazing how far a cup of coffee goes but if I’m going to make a mess, then I do it BIG time!

I have just come back from having a meal with an Indian family from our Church.  Lini, the wife, had invited me and two other lady friends and cooked us a lovely meal - she told us all the spices she put into the curry and said that if it was too hot then we should add more rice and more tomatoes and cucumber because that would take the hotness out of the curry sauce.  It would be good to learn how to make a curry like that - but they are off to India for a holiday tomorrow, so it will be a while before we have any lessons.

I saw this lovely sky with the clouds as we left Church this morning so took a few shots and have also put in a shot of the beautiful sunflowers that were on the table in the vestibule to welcome people coming in.

What did one DNA say to the other DNA? 
     “Do these genes make me look fat?”

P.S.  For obvious reasons yesterday, I didn’t comment, so I apologise but thank you all for your kind comments and good wishes.  I hope that I get called to the hospital sooner rather than later - watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.