Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Tailormade

M'vanwee sits so perfectly in our daughter's back drive that you'd think it was bespoke. We have access to everything we need, including the garden for young Berry. Perfect :-)

Today was a day of two halves with us going to visit my old university friend and her husband,  and daughter and SIL dropping by a good friend, recently delivered of a boy, with some 'Cook' ready meals. What a great present for a new family, bought by the mum's work colleagues - S was just delivery 'boy' (am I allowed to say that?!!).   

Back together again and the others watched the recorded home Derby match between the two Hull Rugby league teams.  I'm afraid that sitting in the room with two passionate Hull FC supporters isn't my idea of fun. I like watching the game but not when others get utterly inflamed by things and I'd rather commune with the garden! So I did! I tidied up a border near the house, planted some Sarcococca in a difficult dry, shady area and crossed my fingers for its survival. 

We had torrential rain and a thunderstorm last night whilst we were out at dinner and came back to a damp caravan as we'd left the 'lids' up for Berry.  She had contributed her own damp patch, poor thing - I felt rotten that she'd been home alone in the storm - so there was a bit of remedial work to do! Chris chose to sleep in the house which freed up space for me to make a dry bed.  Everything has mostly dried out now although there's been more heavy rain this evening and a similar weather pattern forecast to come. Better remember to close the lids!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.