Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

A Bit Of Spinning

Spinning tops made today (as if I don't have enough of them).
They are made from various woods (Yew, Laburnum, Lilac, Mahonia and Pine) - all of which are off-cuts and scrap that would normally be thrown out. (I am mean and can't abide wasting off-cuts).

I thought I would also photograph the Elm box I finished yesterday. It is made from the remains of a 'plank' I bought for making a large chopping board and the top is from a bit of fallen tree I cut many, many years ago .

While I was taking the pictures there were 2 vans and 3 men appeared across the road. The men dragged out a barrier and put it on the pavement. The stood and laughed and joked for about 15 minutes, put the barrier away and drove along the road about 100yds and did the same thing.
Not a stroke of work of any kind was undertaken.
I suspect it was done so that the transport manager at whatever firm they were 'working' for would see some sort of movement on the tracking system that is probably fitted to the vans and assume that they were actually working.

SWMBO has just received a video from her stepbrother  ..... he is a postie away up north in the middle of nowhere. Apparently he he got mugged at worked and the video was the culprits ..... 7 very young Newfoundland puppies. Talk about cute (but I hate to think what the food bill will be as they grow).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.