Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Taking up smoking, Archie?

Just watched tennis today, after a walk with Archie in the morning. JR took him out twice, and then went into town to use up her rewards in Boots, and came home with a bag of goodies - all free. It was raining a bit in the afternoon, though I didn't notice, being glued to the tennis. It's at the sharp end of the tournament this week - really close matches by top athletes, and to lose by a hair's breadth must be so disappointing. Love all these new faces challenging the old ones. 

I got a phone call from the hospital, asking me if I was ready for my steroid injection. I told them I'd had one before, so I knew what to expect, and I was 'looking forward to it' but she didn't believe me. (It's not nice.) Yes, I get my NHS back injection this week, having been on a waiting list for a year. But, annoyingly enough, they're doing it in two separate sessions - last time they did it in one - much more preferable, get it over with.

Archie seems to have picked up a bad habit - smoking! Wouldn't happen in Verona, where I didn't see a thoughtlessly discarded fag end AT ALL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.