Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Summer!

Gosh it was HOT today. Makes a nice change. JR was happy to go off to the gym after a week of NO exercise. I sat in the shade outside, which was just the right temperature, and read my new book (thank you, freespiral).

Then I watched the tennis. I was actually quite glad that  Djokovic won (and I’m not a fan of his) - Kyrgios has such bad behaviour, but he’s got such talent. What do his ‘team’ feel about being ranted at for HIS mistakes?

Hazel came over to sit in the sun in the back garden, and I heard Abi, our neighbour, over the wall, so got the step ladder, climbed up and called over to her to come and join us, which she did. With Pip. He’s SUCH a good boy! 

Elizabeth and Archie came home and joined us for a while, and a jolly time was had - we were out in the warmth till after 9pm - now it feels like summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.