The Pensioner

By Pensioner

B&S

Another day, another concert. Earlier we'd gone to Homebase, as I wanted a few cheap annuals to shove beside the path where the spiky plant used to be. A lacklustre selection. Petunias and Bizzy Lizzies and similar. All very bungalow land, said the SK. As we were both brought up in bungalows I knew what she meant of course. Perhaps I could arrange them artily I suggested, slightly despairingly. As it was, I decided to double down and get a dahlia as well.
So, Usher Hall, doors open at 7pm and in we filed. Belle and Sebastian, people! I’d never seen them, and neither had Magpie or JS who joined us. I was expecting a reserved Stuart Murdoch, may even slightly miserablist. Blimey, not a bit of it. A party animal! A gay disco party animal, at that. The whole band were up for it. They even invited the audience up on stage when they did TBWTAS. Superb. That's how to put on a live show. Sheesh! And here are all the choons.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.