LIFE!!!

By greengirl

the future is orange

These lovely Californian poppies have escaped from the next door garden. I love the way they open up in the middle of the day and close again in the late afternoon.

I was out walking just after 7 this morning and saw a fox in the garden opposite. Mum puts out food for it every night.

We went to try the new Craft coffee roastery which has opened at the end of the street. I had a macchiato which was small but powerful (a bit like I’d like to be myself lol). Bought myself some snazzy Lucy & Yak trousers in a charity shop.

Made a new recipe for tea which was a Roasted cauliflower Rogan Josh from the Waitrose magazine and it turned out well. We don’t have a Waitrose where we live so I’m always wandering round this one looking at all the interesting ingredients. Three varieties of live kimchi! It really is a different world down here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.