LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Family Time

I was up and out before breakfast to get a walk in the cool of the day. It was worth it.

I went to church with Mum and Dad and then caught a bus to Lewes to meet my sister. We had planned to visit Anne of Cleves’ House - www.historyhit.com/locations/anne-of-cleves-house which opened last week for the first time after Covid. Fascinating building and an insight into Tudor middle class life. Anne never lived here and may never have even visited - she was given the property as part of her divorce settlement from Henry VIII which made her a very wealthy woman.

My sister drove us back to Uckfield and spent the afternoon with Mum and Dad. We played the customary game of “Weeds” (a vintage card game really called “Garden Flowers” which turns the nicest of people into sadists. I won :-) The photo is my sister saying goodbye on her way back to Lewes.

I cooked the tea and then had another walk before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.