Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Bedroom View

Not bad huh?!

Up early again and did the final bits of packing while waiting for Starbucks to open( this seems to be getting an unwelcome occurrence).
Breakfast done and a few bits bought, I started my journey to Aberfeldy. Deep breathing and panicking, I crossed the Forth Road Bridge. (hate bridges) .

Arrived far too early to check in , so had a bit of lunch in The Watermill; an art gallery, bookshop and café.
Walked round Aberfeldy, into the Tourist Information and picked up a few leaflets. A bit more of a wander , bought an ice cream and sat by the Tay Bridge and Loch.

Still only 1.30pm I chanced going to the hotel in the hope the room was ready; it was. Unpacked, and headed back out to Cluny House Gardens. Lovely walk round the grounds, very foresty.
This is where I had a wobble and wondered what on earth I was doing . Half way round I had the overwhelming urge to drive back home. Sat for a bit, had a think and a bit of a cry, then told myself, no I was staying and it will be fine.

Back to the hotel where I sat outside with a lemonade and my book for an hour.

Went back into Aberfeldy for a pub meal; took my book and weirdly I felt fine being on my own in a pub.

Back in hotel room now, ready to watch a film on my laptop and get some sleep for day 2 tomorrow.

It's a small hotel with just 5 rooms but very nice. Was a bit apprehensive at the reception I would get and the questions I would be asked about being on my own but they were pleasant enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.