Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Another sky …

So does it look subtly different? Can you tell it’s an eastern sky? I don’t suppose so. But it is; it’s a view of the Firth of Forth, for a change, from Newhaven Harbour, where we’re doing our annual house-sit for a mini-break in the city. (I think that’s the aspirational way to put it).

Before we left and in addition to the complicated car-packing of a self-catering visit, I had to visit the surgery, only to be told that no, the stitches in my arm weren’t ready to come out yet and might I be able to arrange something in Edinburgh…? More of that anon.

We drove through some ferocious rain, stopped to buy an instant dinner and some bread - and a bottle of wine - and after a few frenzied texts to France to find out how to work the telly and the microwave we reckon we’re sorted.

À demain…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.