Pictorial blethers

By blethers

A tram ….

I took several rather pleasing photos today, but feel impelled to share my first tram ride this century, from the East end all the way to Newhaven and the terminus just round the corner from the house. I used to get the 10 tram along Great Western Road from Hyndland to Hillhead Primary every day as a child, and I was instantly reminded of the oddly queasy feeling induced by braking - though my route then didn’t involve such a hill! I have to say that the ticket machines at the tram stop are far from instinctive…

We were on our way home from a completely fruitless shopping expedition: trying to get chinos and shoes for Himself is even harder than buying a tram ticket. We walked more than three miles and collapsed with tea on our return, before heading over to Loch Fyne for dinner.

Now … sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.