As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Bug

Well that's Sunday coming to an end - ok a few hours to go yet but I can't see me achieving much now :)

The day didn't go quite as planned - I had intended to do a lot more tidying up indoors but as the sun was out, the sky blue, I figured my time would be better spent outdoors. I took a few pics around the garden this morning, did a bit of stuff indoors and then headed back out to cut the grass, sit in the sun with a book and, about 40 minutes ago, pull up masses and masses of Goldenrod. Pretty stuff but gets absolutely everywhere. Fortunately easy to pull up though I do kinda regret letting it into the garden in the first place.

Oh and I potted up a load of young Cosmos too - they can stay in pots until their roots start showing out the bottom and then will be placed in amongst the undergrowth where hopefully the roots will continue to grow into the soil. If I plant them out now they'll be dwarfed by the jungle out there and only eaten by the snails.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.