Chasing Rainbows

By Clairenichols

Baileys....when ear plugs just aren't good enough

We took our toddler and newborn for a walk today to get a good blip for my comeback. The usual screaming fits from both kids and me stressing out meant the trip was cut short and I retreated back to the car away from any potential tutting public.

Returned home and spent a few hours miserably trying to console a colicky baby. She was really going for it tonight. Surprised the neighbours or social services haven't been round to check we are not leaving her to scream blue murder. This type of evening is not unusual in our household, the last 10 weeks have been pretty sketchy. Child no.1 asked daddy to make the baby better. Poor little lamb having to listen to it all.

Baby's daddy has her in his arms now so i'm having a snidey baileys. Just the one though to steady the nerves. Something tells me we are not out of the woods yet!

P.S my daughter has been to the drs for reflux, colic and potential milk allergies. She is on a prescription formula and reflux meds. We've tried every colic potion there is. I'm not looking for advise, nor sympathy, just airing some tension I guess

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.