Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Bishops Castle

Backblip Sunday

I packed the tent up and said my goodbyes then set off. I decided to have a wander around Bishops Castle as I haven't been there for a while.

On the way  I decided to look around an old church but timed it badly as they were having a pet blessing service and it was full of people and dogs. 

I carried on to Bishops Castle and had a walk round. I always enjoy going there and there aresome lovely quirky buildings. It's built on a hill and I liked this view of some cottages.

I drove home via Churchstoke and Welshpool stopping for sandwiches  in a layby. I had all the makings from my  weekend away.

When I got back I didn't feel like cooking so had fish and chips from the village chippie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.