Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3117. Naughty Toffee….

….he wants me to pet him but when I try to he pretends to bite me….he’s such a funny cat….full of “catittude”….

I was early at my step daughter’s house this morning to help calm her nerves and make sure she got to her interview on time.

I took my grandson to the football club and he was a little nervous but once he realised that no other parents were staying to watch he was happy to go off on his own, he asked me to check in on him before I left.  I met hubby off the bus then we headed to Tesco for a coffee and ran into my granddaughter who works there in the holidays.  She has a resit to do in August but she’s not worried about it so hopefully she will do ok.

We popped back to see how our grandson was getting on at the football and he was clearly having a ball so we sent texts to Mom and Dad and said we were heading off home.  His Dad was going to call in on the way back from work to see how he was doing then collect him at the end of the day.  It’s on all week so hopefully he will feel confident enough to go again tomorrow too.  My step daughter will hear about her job interview next week….fingers crossed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.