Life through the lens...

By ValC

Jasmine

Jasminum Officinale
Growing by our gateway. The very tiny flowers have a beautiful perfume as you waft by.
My photo for Tiny Tuesday which has also been photobombed by a tiny hoverfly. So two TTs for the price of one.

Just got back from the doctor’s surgery.
Slight misunderstanding. I booked to have my half yearly blood pressure test at 3.30pm.
However when I got there the receptionist said I should have gone to the other surgery.
As MrC has the car on a Tuesday afternoon ( which is why I asked for our village surgery) there was no way I could walk 4 miles in 10 mins. So have rebooked for a morning appointment in two weeks time, making sure this time they have it down for the surgery in the village.
Fortunately it is only a 5/10 minute walk from home, which today was done in the rain.

Mr C’s appointment for the same thing is down correctly for this Thursday morning.

We haven’t seen the Blackbird flying in and out for a couple of days, and when I carefully looked in the nest, found two dead young ones.
I think they may have died from lack of food. We never saw a male Blackbird feeding them. Must have been too hard for the mum.
In fact I haven’t heard the male singing for a day or two either.
Such a shame, but I suppose that is nature for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.