Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hoverfly

Don't you love his long black tongue?  I was mesmerised.  And now I should tell you what flower it's sitting on (and licking from) but the awful thing is I was concentrating so hard on blipping the insect I forgot to log that info.  I think it was hogweed (Heracleum sphondylium).

Anyway, this is my entry for today's TinyTuesday.  Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting.

Not much else to report about today apart from my very local walk and a bit of domesticity.  I have started reading Tim Blackman's The Jewel Box and begun getting rather interested in setting up my own moth trap.  (Don't worry, they don't get harmed, you just look, identify them then let them go as some of you will know.)

Okay, that's me.  Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.