Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hilliers Haven

I thought it was about time I did a challenge or two so here is my entry for Nickimags888's MonoMonday challenge on the subject of 'Sign' or 'Signs'.  Thanks for hosting, Nicki.

Hilliers Haven is a tiny piece of woodland and grass at the bottom of the Green.  When the Council decided to tidy it up they added some rather nice benches and two of these artist-made signs to encourage what they doubtless call 'footfall'.  The long grasses behind the owl host a number of butterflies.

On another subject, the good news (for me) is that the computer seems to be behaving rather better tonight.  I don't know if it's temporary or permanent and won't do until I see Steve on Wednesday night.  Keep your fingers crossed for me ;))

And have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.